Studio Tracks Vol. 1

Front cover Back cover

Chapter One,
CD 25132,
Total Playing Time: 42:52

Studio outtakes, alternate takes, home demos and B-sides recorded between 1972 and 1987.

1  Blue Sway  Paul McCartney 1:44

 Outtake from McCartney II.

2  Waterspout  Paul McCartney 4:47

 Outtake from London Town.

3  Keep Under Cover  Paul McCartney 3:26  Alternate take, different from Pipes Of Peace version.
4  Rainclouds  Paul McCartney 3:07  B-side from Ebony And Ivory single.
5  On The Wings Of A Nightingale  Paul McCartney 2:26  Demo recorded in summer '84. The song was given
 to the Everly Brothers.
6  Treat Her Gently / 
 Lonely Old People 
 Paul McCartney 2:10  Demo version for Venus And Mars.
7  You Gave Me The Answer  Paul McCartney 2:09  Demo version for Venus And Mars.
8  Ebony And Ivory  Paul McCartney 1:41  Demo version for Tug Of War.
9  Same Time Next Year  Paul McCartney 3:09  Recorded in 1978 with Wings.
10  Twice In A Life Time  Paul McCartney 2:16  Recorded in 1983. 
 On the remastered CD version of Pipes Of Peace.
11  Country Dreamer  Paul McCartney 1:53  Demo version from 1970 (Ram sessions) or 1972.
12  Daytime Nightime Suffering  Paul McCartney 3:22  Original version? B-side of Goodnight Tonight
 On the remastered CD version of Back To The Egg.
13  Back On My Feet  McCartney / 
 Mac Manus
4:18  Recorded in 1987. B-side of Once Upon A Long Ago.
14  Summertime  Gershwin /
4:55  Live performance.
15  Bogey Wobble McCartney 1:29  Outtake from McCartney II.